If someone isn’t responding to your snaps or messages you may have been blocked. Snapchat has a privacy feature which allows its users to block anyone. Vote Up -1 Vote Down Reply Look for a blank Snap Score, which may indicate that you've been blocked. 7. Now this will only work if the person you think has given you the Snapchat block had a recent conversation with you. There are a few easy tricks. Swipe down on the screen. As for how long Snapchat will leave the message before deleting it, this is less clear. Open the Snapchat app. However, if the message says ‘Pending’ for a long duration of time, this is a sign that he or she has blocked you here.Sometimes your internet connection might be the cause for the pending status of a message. 6. Tap on the search result. Tap Add Friends. Social media is a fickle place. 3. To block someone on Snapchat, open a chat with your (former) friend. Tap Add by Username. Search for another user. Ways You Can Know Whether You Are Blocked By Someone on Snapchat . 2. 1. Sent, Received, & Delivered Snapchat Meaning ‘Sent’, ‘Received’, and ‘Delivered’ are other notifications you’ve probably seen on Snapchat. On its own, this could mean the user lost their phone or can't connect to the internet. 4. Snapchat does not actually send you a notification, but there are a few ways that you can tell if they have. How to block someone on Snapchat. People can act Tap the stack of three horizontal lines on the top left corner to open the menu. If it’s pending because the recipient has blocked you, then it will send when they unblock you, and so on. ‘Sent’ just means that the Snapchat servers have received your message. When you find your Snapchat conversation with that person, try messaging them.If the message says delivered, this means you aren’t blocked. 3 years ago. And then blocked her and then unblocked her, added her back and she nor could i see the message. Snapchat is a social platform that allows users to message each other and post video clips. Both are annoying as hell to get left on but when they leave you on read at you know they cared enough to at least open it. These notifications are a lot more straightforward than the ‘Pending’ notification. Messages sent to a contact who blocked you always show one checkmark (indicating that the message was sent), and never show a second checkmark (confirming that a message was delivered). I sent my friend a message on snapchat, it was delivered to her but she hasn’t opened it. It's not always easy to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, since you won't receive any sort of notification. Snapchat is one of the most popular messaging apps out there and we have already shared many Snapchat tips and tricks including a way to take screenshot without notifying the sender, to help you use it effeciently.However, today we are focusing on a single Snapchat problem that seems to plague most of its users. RECKON you've been blocked on Snapchat but want to find out for sure? Look at your recent conversations . 1. 5.